Participants of the 8th SEHA - Gazprom League season

SEHA - Gazprom League

The Executive Committee of the SEHA - Gazprom League has held a meeting on 26th of July 2018 regarding the system of competition and list of participants for the upcoming season.

The Executive Committee has made the decision regarding system and clubs, which will participate in the 2018/19 SEHA - Gazprom League season.

In the season 2018/19 SEHA – Gazprom League will be played in ''Round – robin'' system with 10 participants.
Nine clubs have confirmed their participation in the new season while the tenth is awaiting the signing of the contract.

Clubs which confirmed participation for the 2018/19 season are:
HC Izvidac (BIH)
HC Meshkov Brest (BLR)
HC Metalurg (MKD)
HC Nexe (CRO)
HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)
HC Tatran Presov (SVK)
HC Vardar (MKD)
HC Vojvodina (SRB)
HC Zeleznicar (SRB)

SEHA ExC made a decision that SEHA – Gazprom League together with national handball federations, will find a solution and decide about the new format of competition from the season 2019/2020.

Our strong proposal for the new playing system from the season 2019/20 would be, 2 groups with 6 clubs in each, afterwards playoff matches, along with quarterfinals and Final 4 matches.

SEHA ExC will inform all federations/clubs regarding final decision accordingly, but not later than the end of November 2018.