EHF Team Week recap: Seven SEHA countries qualify for EHF EURO 2020


It was very eventful last week as some of SEHA players have concluded the 2018/19 with national team duties. Countries which will compete at the EHF EURO 2020 are: Germany, Poland, Croatia, Switzerland, Serbia, North Macedonia, Iceland, Slovenia, Letonia, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Portugal, Hungary, Russia, Denmark, Montenegro, Ukraine, Spain as the European champion and hosts: Austria, Norway and Sweden. 

Croatia managed to remain unbeaten and grab the first place in their group by beating Switzerland and Belgium. Some of young SEHA stars in Lino Cervar's team like David Mandic played an important role. Not only Croatia is the first in the group, but also North Macedonia. In the last two matches, they were better than Turkey and Greece.

Bosnia and Herzegovina managed to book the ticket for their historic appearance at the European Championship with the win against Czech Republic. Belarus were better than Bosnia and Finland and will play at the EURO 2020.

Serbia is another SEHA country which will play at the upcoming  EURO. Vardar's Dejan Milosavljev was amazing and helped Serbia' team with key saves. 

Ukraine and Hungary are also SEHA countries that will play at the EURO 2020. Slovakia and Romania haven't managed to qualify for the European Championship 2020.