EHF Champions League: SEHA clubs divided into two strong groups

EHF Champions League

With Wednesday's group phase draw event for the 28th rebranded edition of the EHF Champions League, group stage teams for the season 2020/2021 are confirmed.

The change from the last season is a new competition system that includes 16 clubs. Therefore, the clubs are drawn into two groups of eight.

PPD Zagreb, Meshkov Brest, Motor Zaporozhye, Telekom Veszprem and Vardar are five SEHA clubs that will try to get as far as possible in this competition. They have settled into two following groups:

HC Vardar 1961 (MKD) 
PSG Handball (FRA)
PGE Kielce (POL) 
FC Porto Sofarma (POR) 
MOL-Pick Szeged (HUN) 
HC Meshkov Brest (BLR) 
Elverum Handball (NOR) 
SG Flensburg-Handewitt (GER)

Barca (ESP) 
Telekom Veszprem (HUN) 
THW Kiel (GER) 
Aalborg Handbold (DEN) 
HBC Nantes (FRA) 
HC Motor (UKR) 
RK Celje Pivovarna Lasko (SLO) 
HC PPD Zagreb (CRO) 

Wishing them a successful journey on the road to Cologne!